NHL Stanley Cup Winners Statistics

NHL Stanley Cup Statistics
YearWinning TeamLosing TeamGamesWinning Goal
1927Ottawa Senators Boston Bruins 2–0–2Cy Denneny (7:30, second)
1928New York Rangers Montreal Maroons 3–2Frank Boucher (3:35, third)
1929Boston Bruins New York Rangers 2–0Bill Carson (18:02, third)
1930Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins 2–0Howie Morenz (1:00, second)
1931Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks 3–2Johnny Gagnon (9:59, second)
1932Toronto Maple LeafsNew York Rangers 3–0Ace Bailey (15:07, third)
1933New York Rangers Toronto Maple Leafs 3–1Bill Cook (7:34, OT)
1934Chicago Black HawksDetroit Red Wings 3–1Mush March (10:05, second OT)
1935Montreal Maroons Toronto Maple Leafs 3–0Baldy Northcott (16:18, second)
1936Detroit Red Wings Toronto Maple Leafs 3–1Pete Kelly (9:45, third)
1937Detroit Red Wings New York Rangers 3–2Marty Barry (19:22, first)
1938Chicago Black HawksToronto Maple Leafs 3–1Carl Voss (16:45, second)
1939Boston BruinsToronto Maple Leafs4–1Roy Conacher (17:54, second)
1940New York RangersToronto Maple Leafs4–2Bryan Hextall (2:07, OT)
1941Boston BruinsDetroit Red Wings4–0Bobby Bauer (8:43, second)
1942Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4–3Pete Langelle (9:48, third)
1943Detroit Red WingsBoston Bruins4–0Joe Carveth (12:09, first)
1944Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks4–0Toe Blake (9:12, OT)
1945Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4–3Babe Pratt (12:14, third)
1946Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4–1Toe Blake (11:06, third)
1947Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens4–2Ted Kennedy (14:39, third)
1948Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4–0Harry Watson (11:13, first)
1949Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4–0Cal Gardner (19:45, second)
1950Detroit Red WingsNew York Rangers4–3Pete Babando (8:31, second OT)
1951Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens4–1Bill Barilko (2:53, OT)
1952Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens4–0Metro Prystai (6:50, first)
1953Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4–1Elmer Lach (1:22, OT)
1954Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens4–3Tony Leswick (4:20, OT)
1955Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens4–3Gordie Howe (19:49, second)
1956Montreal CanadiensDetroit Red Wings4–1Maurice Richard (15:08, second)
1957Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4–1Dickie Moore (0:14, second)
1958Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4–2Bernie Geoffrion (19:26, second)
1959Montreal CanadiensToronto Maple Leafs4–1Marcel Bonin (9:55, second)
1960Montreal CanadiensToronto Maple Leafs4–0Jean Beliveau (8:16, first)
1961Chicago Black HawksDetroit Red Wings4–2Ab McDonald (18:49, second)
1962Toronto Maple LeafsChicago Black Hawks4–2Dick Duff (14:14, third)
1963Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4–1Eddie Shack (13:28, third)
1964Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4–3Andy Bathgate (3:04, first)
1965Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks4–3Jean Beliveau (0:14, first)
1966Montreal CanadiensDetroit Red Wings4–2Henri Richard (2:20, OT)
1967Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens4–2Jim Pappin (19:24, second)
1968Montreal CanadiensSt. Louis Blues 4–0J. C. Tremblay (11:40, third)
1969Montreal CanadiensSt. Louis Blues 4–0John Ferguson (3:02, third)
1970Boston BruinsSt. Louis Blues 4–0Bobby Orr (0:40, OT)
1971Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks 4–3Henri Richard (2:34, third)
1972Boston BruinsNew York4–2Bobby Orr (11:18, first)
1973Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks 4–2Yvan Cournoyer (8:13, third)
1974Philadelphia FlyersBoston Bruins4–2Rick MacLeish (14:48, first)
1975Philadelphia FlyersBuffalo Sabres 4–2Bob Kelly (0:11, third)
1976Montreal CanadiensPhiladelphia Flyers 4–0Guy Lafleur (14:18, third)
1977Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins 4–0Jacques Lemaire (4:32, OT)
1978Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins 4–2Mario Tremblay (9:20, first)
1979Montreal CanadiensNew York Rangers4–1Jacques Lemaire (1:02, second)
1980New York IslandersPhiladelphia Flyers 4–2Bob Nystrom (7:11, OT)
1981New York IslandersMinnesota North Stars4–1Wayne Merrick (5:37, first)
1982New York IslandersVancouver Canucks 4–0Mike Bossy (5:00, second)
1983New York IslandersEdmonton Oilers 4–0Mike Bossy (12:39, first)
1984Edmonton Oilers New York Islanders 4–1Ken Linseman (0:38, second)
1985Edmonton Oilers Philadelphia Flyers 4–1Paul Coffey (17:57, first)
1986Montreal CanadiensCalgary Flames 4–1Bobby Smith (10:30, third)
1987Edmonton Oilers Philadelphia Flyers 4–3Jari Kurri (14:59, second)
1988Edmonton Oilers Boston Bruins 4–0Wayne Gretzky (9:44, second)
1989Calgary Flames Montreal Canadiens 4–2Doug Gilmour (11:02, third)
1990Edmonton Oilers Boston Bruins 4–1Craig Simpson (9:31, second)
1991Pittsburgh PenguinsMinnesota North Stars 4–2Ulf Samuelsson (2:00, first)
1992Pittsburgh PenguinsChicago Blackhawks 4–0Ron Francis (7:59, third)
1993Montreal CanadiensLos Angeles Kings 4–1Kirk Muller (3:51, second)
1994New York RangersVancouver Canucks 4–3Mark Messier (13:29, second)
1995New Jersey Devils Detroit Red Wings 4–0Neal Broten (7:56, second)
1996Colorado AvalancheFlorida Panthers 4–0Uwe Krupp (4:31, third OT)
1997Detroit Red WingsPhiladelphia Flyers 4–0Darren McCarty (13:02, second)
1998Detroit Red WingsWashington Capitals 4–0Martin Lapointe (2:26, second)
1999Dallas Stars Buffalo Sabres 4–2Brett Hull (14:51, third OT)
2000New Jersey Devils Dallas Stars 4–2Jason Arnott (8:20, second OT)
2001Colorado AvalancheNew Jersey Devils 4–3Alex Tanguay (4:57, second)
2002Detroit Red WingsCarolina Hurricanes 4–1Brendan Shanahan (14:04, second)
2003New Jersey Devils Mighty Ducks of Anaheim4–3Michael Rupp (2:22, second)
2004Tampa Bay LightningCalgary Flames 4–3Ruslan Fedotenko (14:38, second)
2005Season cancelled due to 2004–05 NHL lockout
2006Carolina HurricanesEdmonton Oilers 4–3Frantisek Kaberle (4:18, second)
2007Anaheim Ducks Ottawa Senators 4–1Travis Moen (15:44, second)
2008Detroit Red WingsPittsburgh Penguins 4–2Henrik Zetterberg (7:36, third)
2009Pittsburgh PenguinsDetroit Red Wings 4–3Maxime Talbot (10:07, second)
2010Chicago BlackhawksPhiladelphia Flyers 4–2Patrick Kane (4:06, OT)
2011Boston Bruins Vancouver Canucks 4–3Patrice Bergeron (14:37, first)
2012Los Angeles KingsNew Jersey Devils 4–2Jeff Carter (12:45, first)
2013Chicago BlackhawksBoston Bruins4-2Dave Bolland (19:01, third)
2014Los Angeles KingsNew York Rangers4-1Alec Martinez (14:43, second OT)
2015Chicago BlackhawksTampa Bay Lightning4-2Duncan Keith (17:13, second)

TotalTeamWinsLossesWin %
34Montreal Canadiens249.727
24Detroit Red Wings1113.458
21Toronto Maple Leafs138.619
19Boston Bruins613.316
13Chicago Blackhawks67.462
11New York Rangers47.363
8Philadelphia Flyers26.250
7Edmonton Oilers52.714
5New York Islanders41.800
5New Jersey Devils32.600
4Pittsburgh Penguins31.750
4Dallas Stars13.250
3Calgary Flames12.333
3St. Louis Blues03.000
3Vancouver Canucks03.000
2Colorado Avalanche201.000
2Anaheim Ducks 11.500
2Carolina Hurricanes11.500
3Los Angeles Kings21.667
2Buffalo Sabres02.000
2Tampa Bay Lightning11.500
1Florida Panthers01.000
1Ottawa Senators01.000
1Washington Capitals01.000

The Stanley Cup is a trophy awarded annually to the playoff champion club of the National Hockey League (NHL) ice hockey league. It was donated by the Governor General of Canada Lord Stanley of Preston in 1892, and is the oldest professional sports trophy in North America.

Statistic Verification
Source: National Hockey League NHL
Research Date: September 5th, 2015

Questions: Who was the first team to ever win the Stanley Cup? Statistics on the Stanley Cup? which team has won the Stanley Cup the most ? Who won the Stanley Cup in ? what team has won the Stanley Cup the most times ? Number of trips to the Stanley Cup ?